Jamplay Coupon Code And Insider Review

Warning: Discounts up to 25% will end SOON! Scroll down for Jamplay Coupon Codes…

Jamplay review picture

Learning how to play the guitar should be fun. If learning your instrument seems like a chore, then your heart is no longer in it, which means you won’t want to spend hours every day doing it.

Jamplay promotes itself as a fun way to learn the guitar. In today’s Jamplay review, we’ll see if the site really holds up to its promise, or if it falls off the radar as just another boring way to make your instrument feel like homework.

Before anything, let’s talk about user interface. As a subscriber, you will be spending most of your time navigating the Jamplay site. This means easy navigation is crucial. The best part is, Jamplay delivers in that area. The site is extremely easy to navigate, with all sections being set up logically, organized by, among other things, lessons and instructors.

So Far, So Good. Here’s What You Can Expect In The Member’s Area:

Next up, to make learning the guitar as fun as it should be, you need to have well-constructed and engaging lessons. Yet again, Jamplay delivers. The lessons are divided into three levels; level one, level two, and level three. Level one lessons are great for beginners. These lessons cover the fundamentals of guitar, including hammer ons and pull offs, tuning, picking techniques, and more. Level two and three lessons are geared toward intermediate and advanced players.

Level two lessons are genre specific lessons. This means if you are looking to learn heavy metal guitar techniques, you would simply jump on over to level two and look up what they have. Likewise, if you want to learn jazz, you would find the lessons you desire waiting for you in level two.

Level three lessons are lessons involving songs. Put simply, they are lessons that teach you to play many of your favorite songs. If you love playing covers and have already covered your foundations, you would simply browse through the level three lessons and find the song you are looking for.

Here are some sample videos exclusively for GuitarPlayerWorld’s visitors. Enjoy…

Overall: 5/5 Stars for BEST Online Guitar Lessons

The great thing about the level system is that it is logical. Many subscription sites use songs for beginner lessons. While this isn’t bad, it also isn’t good. The first thing new guitarists should worry about is the basics of the instrument, not how to strain their budding skills to learn their favorite songs.

The same goes for genres; genre related lessons are best saved for after a guitarist has learned their foundational skills. The reason this is so important is that some genres simply skimp on certain basic concepts, which will make them much harder to learn later on in your playing life when they come up.

Finally, let’s talk about instructors. Jamplay has great instructors. The same can’t be said for many subscription sites out there. The instructors are helpful, easy to understand, and they break down each lesson bit by bit so that you can see what really goes into each and every line.

Our Jamplay review has been mostly positive, but there is, as always, an underlying negative. Despite the great organization, engaging lessons, and massive amount of material, one could argue that there are many lessons covering the same grounds for free on Youtube.

On this note, the high video quality, multi angled cameras, straightforward instructions and printable lesson resources are all plus points that make Jamplay stand out from the sea of online guitar lessons. Of course, the sense of community and the support network given with Jamplay will be absent if you choose to take the free route using sites such as YouTube. View the video samples that were given exclusively to GuitarPlayerWorld.com above. I don’t think anybody can disagree that it is way better than most of the instructions you see on Youtube.

As the saying goes, you get what you paid for. I had signed up with Jamplay 2 years ago and I am currently still a proud member who is enjoying awesome lessons from the website till this day.

We Highly Recommend Jamplay To Any Guitarists Of Any Skill Levels!

Given the quality of the website, we contacted Jamplay directly to allow exclusive discount codes that our visitors can use. These codes will allow you different levels of savings depending on the type of subscription you choose.

25 percent off jamplay deal


Having difficulties? Here’s how to apply your code during the sign up process..

guitar player world jamplay signup instructions

You Will See This…

new pricings will show up

Click here to sign up for Jamplay now!

Jamplay.com Achieves the Best Rating of 5/5 – Reviewed by Robert Ewing

Related Articles

Sharing Is Caring ! Share on Google+0Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Reddit0Share on StumbleUpon0Email this to someone

15 Comments

  1. Coupon code working great!-
    July 1, 2009 at 11:59 am

    Thanks for the code. It works… Jamplay is AWESOME.

  2. Sam-
    March 5, 2010 at 12:00 pm

    Awesome site

    I joined jamplay last month and thoroughly enjoyed my time so far. The guitar lessons videos are shot in high definition and the instructors are great!

    Jamplay is a guitar learning website that I would recommend to anyone – Newbie or Advanced. There are lessons that suit everybody.

    Thanks for the discount code. I received your newsletter and signed up through the links here with no difficulties at all. Good share!

  3. Sarah-
    June 7, 2010 at 12:01 pm

    thanks! just what i was looking for. still contemplating about signing up for a year’s worth of lessons at jamplay.

  4. Robert-
    September 20, 2010 at 12:02 pm

    Hi Sarah,

    Glad that the Jamplay discount code helped.

    With regards to the membership questions, I think that you can go ahead and sign up for the yearly membership as it is the best value for money.

    I believe that Jamplay has an unconditional 7 days money back guarantee. In any event that you do not like what you see in the membership area, rest assured that you are protected with this guarantee.

    Chances are, once you join as a member, you will be staying for a long long time.

    Best regards,
    Robert

  5. guitar lover from uk-
    December 18, 2010 at 12:02 pm

    Question about Jamplay

    i was considering an online subscription to help me learn guitar and i came across 2 sites Jamplay and Guitar tricks.

    I was wondering what is the difference between these 2 sites in terms of quality and suitability for a new guitar player.

  6. Robert-
    December 19, 2010 at 12:03 pm

    Thanks for your question. I get the same question quite often from other visitors to our site as well.

    First off, both Jamplay and GuitarTricks are the biggest players in online guitar instructions.

    My personal take is that Jamplay has higher quality videos and resources for their lessons. Jamplay also has a bigger library of guitar songs that you can learn as they had bought the licenses to teach those songs.

    On the other hand, GuitarTricks has been around longer. They have a BIGGER library of lessons over Jamplay and are great for various musical genres of guitar playing.

    You can get an insight to their lessons in the review we did for Guitar Tricks by searching on the left panel on our site.

    Personally, i find Jamplay to be more suited for beginner guitarists and GuitarTricks to be more suited for advanced guitar players.

    Of course, at the end of the day, you need to make your own judgement on which course is better for you.

    If price is a factor for you, the Jamplay coupon code here will entitle you to some good savings.

    Hope this helps…

  7. tony a.-
    March 15, 2011 at 12:04 pm

    robert,

    i have a moderately modem speed at home. would this affect how i would access the online lessons at Jamplay?

    I am worried about whether I could access Jamplay properly and in a timely manner.

    please advice.

  8. Robert Ewing-
    March 17, 2011 at 12:04 pm

    jamplay streams video lessons to your computer much like how video hosting sites like youtube and facebook and doing it.

    When you access lessons at jamplay, the instructions usually takes 1-2 minutes to be streamed to your computer in real time. The speed at which the lessons can be access is directly related to your connection speed.

    If you are running an internet connect of at least 1 mbps, i do not foresee and issue. However, if you are running on a connection speed less than this, it might take more time for guitar lessons to load.

    On this note, my advice for you is to upgrade your internet connection if there is a need to. the internet plans available nowadays are pretty affordable. : )

    Otherwise, what you could do is to sign up for jamplay and test them out. if it doesn’t work out for you, you are always protected by a money back guarantee in the 1st month.

    hope this review of jamplay helps.

  9. Jessica-
    May 21, 2011 at 7:05 pm

    loving jamplay!

    joined them about 1 week back and i am very pleased with the layout and quality of the site.

    the experience with jamplay was way above my expectations as I didn’t believe in online lessons before.

    I took your advice with the jamplay code and signed up for a month to try out their services and i am never looking back now

    : )

  10. Robert-
    May 25, 2011 at 12:06 pm

    i am glad that you had enjoy your experience with Jamplay.

    We are always looking to improve and garner better deals for our site’s visitors. Moving on, we had hope to bring to you better discounts with these 2015 jamplay coupon codes that you can apply when you intend to sign up for a membership.

    I would also highly appreciate it if you guys could share your success stories with Jamplay here.

  11. James J-
    January 27, 2013 at 12:08 pm

    I rate myself as an advanced guitar player who is looking for more material to learn and practice. Specifically, I am looking at the metal genre and heavy rock genre. How does Jam Play fairs up in lessons for these genres? More importantly, I am actually thinking of getting a physical teacher in my city to help me out on this.

    At the moment, I am still sitting on the fence for a decision. Any advice?

    James

  12. Robert-
    February 1, 2013 at 11:08 pm

    Re: James,

    First of all, thank you for your question. Now, the method in which anybody want to learn guitar is really up to the individual. You mentioned that you are an advanced guitarist and I would assume that you would be looking at areas such as improvisation or guitar soloing techniques since you are into metal/heavy rock playing.

    Having a physical teacher has it’s pros and cons. For advanced players, having a physical teacher might be a better idea as you could really narrow down on the things that you want to focus on. Of course, the downside is that advanced guitar lessons do not come cheap.

    My advice for you is to sign up for both! Get a physical teacher and a Jamplay membership. Heck, the membership in Jamplay is only going to cost you less than 50% of what you would have to pay for a teacher in a month. This gives you a huge database of guitar lessons to work on and is a very good supplement to your weekly lessons.

    I hold a Jamplay membership myself and am constantly learning new stuff from them. As the saying goes: the road to guitar playing is an endless discovery of knowledge and fun.

    If budget is a constraint, you might probably want to try out Jamplay on a trial to see if it caters specifically to your goals. If it doesn’t work out for you, there’s no risk at all for you to cancel your subscription as you are protected with a money back guarantee.

    Hope this helps…

    Rock on dude : )

  13. Damon B. Cole-
    October 9, 2014 at 12:54 pm

    Hello,

    Nice review you have here. I enjoyed playing along to the Iron Maiden song and picked up the cool lick. There’s one question that I have in mind.

    Can I learn specific songs of my choices in the membership? Say for example, I would love to be able to play Goo Goo Doll’s Iris. Would Jam Play be able to make lessons on requests?

    You rock!

    Damon B. Cole
    207 Shinn Street, New York

  14. Robert-
    October 13, 2014 at 12:10 pm

    Re: Damon,

    Jamplay does put in requests from their subscribers on specific song requests. However, you need to understand that sometimes it might not be possible to handle all the requests they have. Before putting out a lesson teaching a specific song, they need to address licensing issues and other legal paperwork. Because of that, sometimes this might not be possible for certain songs that are requested.

    With that said, did you know that Jamplay has one of the largest active lesson database on the Internet? There is a huge variety of step by step songs lessons that includes songs from various genres. They regularly add lessons (I believe it is around 4-5 lessons every week) and this makes them one of the subscription site that offers you value for money.

    Hope this helps…

    Robert

  15. Pete Winsor-
    February 25, 2015 at 12:21 pm

    JamPlay.com is hitting it big in the guitar world. Their website is a membership only service which broadcasts high-definition video guitar lessons.

    They have brought together guitar instruction with interactivity… even allowing you to ask questions to their video instructors. They feature 40+ guitar instructors to give you a selection in teaching methods, which is a big plus.

    Jamplay teaches by “lesson set” instead of just flopping out a ton of small video clips. They start with the very basics like tuning your guitar, finger placement, and basic chords, and move on to finger-picking, palm muting, hammer ons, pull offs, and many more advanced topics as you progress through the lessons.

    We found this surprisingly good for the overall experience, because you can follow through these lesson sets just how you would with a normal guitar teacher. Biggest thing is, it’s cheap as well because they get so many members.

Leave A Comment